Trying to be sensible!


DAILY PROMPT: Baggage Check. We all have complicated histories. When was the last time your past experiences informed a major decision you’ve made?

I like to think I am always informed by my past experiences. As a reflective person I seek to learn from my past to inform a more productive future. Having said that sometimes I do not learn from obvious mistakes and can repeat the same mistake even though it is hitting me in the face. So whilst I strive to be reflective I do not always succeed.

I know that I can get over tired partly because of the medicine I have to take. I know that if I over do it, I will suffer and yet, if I pace myself I feel fine. I am getting better at this but occasionally forget those lessons and simply try and fit a quart into a pint pot. Yesterday was one such day. I was tired because of a cold but nevertheless agreed to a really early start, travelled to London, had an important but stressful meeting and got home over eleven hours later. Result tired out last night. Message to self – I cannot do what I used to do and must learn to pace myself every day! Sometimes I have to say no!

Leave a Reply

