Too late for advice now!


DAILY PROMPT: Powerful Suggestion. What’s the one piece of advice you wish someone had given you a year (or five, or ten…) ago?

I find this a difficult prompt to respond to. In some ways my world is full of advice, sometimes given unprompted and sometimes when I have asked for it. I suppose there are times I have ignored advice which might have improved outcomes but these were considered decisions taken at that time. But I am not sure I have suffered from a lack of advice.

Why do I find this one difficult to answer? I guess I do not believe that a magic bullet given to me at a particular point would have changed my life in any substantive way and it requires me to wish I was going in a different direction now to think what advice might have sent me down such a different path. It flies in the face of the natural sense of my life unfolding and responding to whatever is before it. I rarely wish it was different. That is not to say I might have liked it to go in different directions from time to time but prefer not to linger there.

So I remain bereft of a considered response to this one!

Leave a Reply

