Not going to imitate!


DAILY PROMPT: A form of flattery. Write a post about any topic you want, but in the style of an author or a blogger you admire.

My topic is my reluctance to write a blog in the style of an author or other blogger. I find this a difficult and problematic prompt for lots of reasons.
I think trying to write in the style of another is potentially a complex task which could be flattering as the prompt intends or simpy foolhardy and a caricature of a good written style. I don’t want to insult the style of someone who has worked on it. I have my own style and I have enough difficulty reproducing a consistent style so I am not about to do that to someone else.

So that’s it for today!

Leave a Reply

